starinsider.blogg.se

Resharper visual studio for mac
Resharper visual studio for mac













And that turned out to be a right decision. However, I was also adamant about giving Rider a fair chance. I would go back to Visual Studio almost every second day. Initially, I still missed Visual Studio for about a couple of months. My editor screen and keyboard shortcuts worked the same as they were with Visual Studio. It took a lot of friction out of using the new IDE. I started Rider with a Visual Studio theme and key-mappings. Rider turned-out to be much better than I imagine.

#RESHARPER VISUAL STUDIO FOR MAC WINDOWS#

I wasn’t 100% sure about Rider when it came to Windows OS.

resharper visual studio for mac

While I considered Rider to be a good alternate for Visual Studio for Mac. Visual Studio has been around for over two decades, and I felt there was too much ground to cover for Rider. Now, my expectations with Rider were pretty low. Last time used for 2 weeks before I went back to Will provide my feedback as I go along.- Ankit Vijay JThe learning curve 100% CPU with Visual Studio was quite commonĪll of these frustrations, coupled with the recommendations from my colleagues, made me look for an alternate and I decided to try Rider.ĭitching and testing waters with again. I raised several issues with the Visual Studio team, but unfortunately, none of it helped. While the new Git tool filled some of the gaps, it was still very much work in progress. In addition to this, Git integration on Visual Studio left a lot to be desire. From time to time, I ended up disabling the ReSharper only to enable it again. The build took very long to complete, and the tests took forever to run.

resharper visual studio for mac

The Visual Studio UI hanged for mins before I could start coding. The performance of Visual Studio with ReSharper for the large solution was horrible.

resharper visual studio for mac

For those, you might be wondering why 130 odd-projects in a single solution? Well! It has its reasons, but, I will spare those details for some other time. – A frustrated dev- Ankit Vijay AugMy tipping pointįor the last year, I have been working with Visual Studio 2019 and ReSharper on a large solution where project count has gone over 130 projects over the previous few months. I love I love Just don't together… Visual Studio 2019 with ReSharper has become unusable… Can you guys please fix this?













Resharper visual studio for mac